I Don’t Get Mad, I Get Silent

i-dont-get-mad-i-get-silent-quote-1

#freddykuan

Thou art of purer eyes than to behold evil, and canst not look on iniquity: wherefore lookest thou upon them that deal treacherously, and holdest thy tongue when the wicked devoureth the man that is more righteous than he? – Habakkuk 1:13

Many times in our lives, we’ll encounter this kind of moment where you need to make decision. Of course, all of us are given a chance to choose on what we want and this is also what your religion and your God wanted you to choose. Spiritually (Peace & Love) or Humanly (Ego & Status) …. Every decision has its own consequences

Prior to making a decision, I always like to ask myself, what is my objective?what I really want it to happen next? considering the people beside and around me and many other matters. What if I win in the argument? what if I’d proven them wrong and many many “Whats”. Definitely, this is not my ultimate destination … I cannot be so shallow

“Even a fool who keeps silent is considered wise; when he closes his lips, he is deemed intelligent” – Proverbs 17:28

“Do not let your adorning be external—the braiding of hair and the putting on of gold jewelry, or the clothing you wear— but let your adorning be the hidden person of the heart with the imperishable beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which in God’s sight is very precious” – 1 Peter 3:3-4

Whenever we say that “We Love God” while at the same time we’re participating into any unnecessary argument. I mean, what is there to argue? Let everyone has the liberty to choose what they think are correct. Instead, we are joining into the argument as if we are “Beautiful People”. “”Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven” – Luke 6:37  

Sometimes, there are so much temptation to prove yourself to be correct, You want ego …. you want status … you want to win. As for me, I would rather go for “Peace of Mind & Love” instead of being trouble with all sorts of nonsense. I would rather set my sight on God’s Wisdom than myself. Believe me … your reward of being silent is Peace of Mind & with lots of Love. You choose :))

“Not many of you should become teachers, my brothers, for you know that we who teach will be judged with greater strictness. For we all stumble in many ways. And if anyone does not stumble in what he says, he is a perfect man, able also to bridle his whole body. If we put bits into the mouths of horses so that they obey us, we guide their whole bodies as well. Look at the ships also: though they are so large and are driven by strong winds, they are guided by a very small rudder wherever the will of the pilot directs. So also the tongue is a small member, yet it boasts of great things. How great a forest is set ablaze by such a small fire! …” – James 3-1-18

#freddykuan

Leave a Reply

